Glasgow property MD shortlisted for Scottish Women’s Awards

The managing director of Glasgow-based property brand BOHO has been shortlisted at the forthcoming Scottish Women’s Awards.

Glasgow property MD shortlisted for Scottish Women’s Awards

Christine Young

Christine Young is nominated for Managing Director of the Year 2019 at this year’s awards, which will take place in Glasgow’s Crowne Plaza.

This is the third year of the Scottish Women’s Awards aimed to acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of female entrepreneurs, businesswomen, professionals and charity workers across Scotland. Last year’s winner was Anneli Ritari-Stewart, managing director of iProspect in Edinburgh.

Christine joined BOHO in 2018 to launch the brand and has built a team of 11 with a further recruitment drive planned in 2019 due to the growth of the company.  

Founded by Craig Inglis, BOHO is set to open its flagship student residences at Scotway House along the Clydeside September. The £40 million GDV build by Structured House Group will be home to more than 400 students.

Glasgow property MD shortlisted for Scottish Women’s Awards

The company is a provider of rental apartments, hotel and student accommodation and is soon to announce its latest BOHO property. With amenity space, 24/7 staff and social events and everything included within the cost, BOHO is reimagining living for its residents and putting community at the heart of its builds.

Craig Inglis, founder and CEO of BOHO & development company Structured House Group, said: “Christine has played a pivotal role in driving the company forward and I am proud of her and team.

“She has taken an idea, a profile of a business, and made a company with no boundaries. Christine has successfully built our brand, recruited a strong and agile team, and with our first building Scotway House soon to be sold out, this is another important milestone for the company.”

Scotway House will be home to students from around the world including Scotland, the rest of the UK, Europe, Asia, Canada and South America.

The Award Ceremony takes place at The Crowne Plaza Hotel on August 28. 

Share icon
Share this article: