Edinburgh Architectural Association opens call for 2018 award entries

The Carnegie Library and Galleries in Dunfermline

Calls for entry are now open for the prestigious annual Edinburgh Architectural Association (EAA) awards.

The awards showcase and celebrate the very best architecture in the chapter area and beyond, that enhance the built environment and people’s lives, regardless of size, form or budget.

In 2017 the format of the awards was changed to now enable all entries built within the chapter area, small or large, to become eligible for the highest accolade of Building Of The Year.

Richard Murphy Architects’ “beautifully crafted” Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries took home the headline award at last year’s event.

The awards are also open to chartered architects working in other areas of the UK, who have completed projects within the chapter area.

Listed entries will be displayed and the winners will be announced and presented with their awards at a special presentation event in May. An exhibition of all shortlisted entries will be held in the RIAS Joyce Deans Room at 15 Rutland Square in the run up to the awards event.

Entries are invited for the following award categories:

  • Large Project
  • Small Project
  • Regeneration/ Conservation

  • Wood Award
  • EAA Ambassador
  • For more information and how to enter please visit eaa.org.uk.

    Closing date for entries is January 31 at 4pm.

    Share icon
    Share this article: