Rybka’s Kevin Yardley named new ACE chair for Scotland

The Association for Consultancy and Engineering (ACE) has revealed new appointments to its board for 2022 including a new chair for its Scotland region.

Rybka's Kevin Yardley named new ACE chair for Scotland

Kevin Yardley

Dave Beddell from AECOM will continue in his capacity as chair for the business association which represents those who design, deliver and manage our national infrastructure and built environment.

Sarah Prichard (Buro Happold) is appointed vice chair representing the voice of consultancy workstream, and also continues as chair of the Net Zero group. Craig Huntbach (Royal HaskoningDHV) remains vice chair of the future of consultancy workstream. The vice chair for membership and business support is currently vacant with an appointment expected in due course.

Elsewhere, Wojciech Szewczak (Ramboll) has been appointed lead/chair of ACE Emerging Professionals, and there are new chairs in the nations with Kevin Yardley (Rybka) in Scotland, Kate Attwood (WSP) in Wales, and Andy Campbell (Troup Bywater + Anders) in Northern Ireland.

Finally, Steven Hale (Crofton Consulting) becomes treasurer for ACE with Piers Burroughs (Burroughs) replacing him as chair of the SME forum.

Dave Beddell, who was appointed ACE chair in the summer of 2021, said: “I am pleased to welcome new names to the Board. Together we will ensure ACE continues to be a trusted and effective voice with policymakers – vital if we are to fully play our part in post-pandemic recovery – while supporting members to adapt to longer-term trends, such as shifting client demands and delivering our Net Zero future.

“I am also delighted to welcome our new CEO, Stephen Marcos Jones, in only a few weeks and I am sure that the collective skills and experience of the new board will provide a great platform to support and guide him. I am looking forward to working together to ensure ACE continues to support every member to realise its full potential.”

Over the last year Chris Dulake (Mott MacDonald), Georgia Hughes (Arcadis), Paul Johnston (Arup), Stephen Munro (Allen Gordon LLP), Mathew Riley (Ramboll), and Rajiv Sudan (Costain) left the board and no longer hold official positions at ACE. The International Business group has been closed with activity spread across other groups.

Dave Beddell added: “I would like to take this opportunity of thanking those who have now left ACE. They helped the organisation go above and beyond for members through unique and difficult circumstances, and their contributions were felt across the industry, not just by ACE as an organisation.”

ACE Board 2022:

  • Chair 2022 – Dave Beddell, AECOM
  • Vice chair (voice of consultancy) – Sarah Prichard, Buro Happold
  • Vice chair (future of consultancy) – Craig Huntbach, Royal HaskoningDHV
  • Vice chair (membership and business support) – currently vacant, TBC
  • Treasurer – Steven Hale, Crofton Consulting
  • Chair of ACE Emerging Professionals – Wojciech Szewczak, Ramboll
  • Chair of SME forum – Piers Burroughs, Burroughs
  • Chair Legal & Commercial – Margot Day, Arup
  • Chair Global Forum – Richard Robinson, Atkins
  • Chair Net Zero – Sarah Prichard, Buro Happold
  • Chair Procurement & Pipeline – Neil Humphrey, Waterman group
  • Chair Future Markets – Paul Tremble, WSP
  • Chair Future Skills – Lara Potter, Arcadis
  • Chair of Scotland – Kevin Yardley, Rybka
  • Chair of Wales – Kate Attwood, WSP (from July 2022 - Piers Burroughs to continue as interim Chair of Wales until this date)
  • Chair of Northern Ireland – Andy Campbell, Troup Bywaters + Anders
  • Chair ACE Midlands – Ruth Jeffs, Waterman group
  • Chair ACE North West – Sean Keyes, Sutcliffe

Share icon
Share this article: