Edinburgh architecture awards open for entries

The Edinburgh Architectural Association (EAA) has issued a call for submissions to its EAA Awards 2019.

The annual awards showcase and celebrate the very best architecture in the chapter area and beyond, which enhances the built environment and people’s lives, regardless of size, form or budget.

Assorted pictures of St Cecilia’s Hall. Photo credit: Jim Stephenson

The awards are also open to chartered architects working in other areas of the UK, who have completed projects within the chapter area.

Shortlisted entries will be displayed, and the winners announced and presented with their awards at a special reception at St Cecilia’s Hall in May 2019 (winner of the 2018 Regeneration & Conservation Award).

An exhibition of all shortlisted entries will be held in the RIAS Joyce Deans Room at 15 Rutland Square in the run up to the awards event.

Entries are invited for the following award categories:

  • Large Project
  • Small Project
  • Regeneration & Conservation
  • Wood Award
  • EAA Ambassador

All entries built within the chapter area are eligible for the highest accolade of Building Of The Year.

To enter please complete the online submission form or download the hard copy submission form.

For full entry information please download the Terms and Conditions.

Closing date for entries is 16:00 Tuesday 29th January 2019.

Related posts