Glasgow Caledonian University students win CIOB Global Challenge

Students from Glasgow Caledonian University have won the second annual Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) Global Student Challenge competition.

Published 13 July 2015

CIOB promotes construction management careers to military leavers

In the build up towards Armed Forces Day, which takes place on 27 June, the Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) is promoting management careers in construction to those who are leaving the armed forces.

Published 23 June 2015

Glasgow innovations recognised in 2015 housing design awards

Two Glasgow based projects have been awarded the prestigious 2015 Saltire Innovation in Housing award, supported by the endorsement of the Scottish Government, as part of the 2015 Saltire Housing Design Awards.

Published 23 June 2015

GCU appoints built environment experts as Visiting Professors

Glasgow Caledonian University (GCU) has appointed Professor Ghassan Aouad, the president of the Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB), and Mohammed Dulaimi, professor of project management and innovation at The British University in Dubai, as Visiting Professors to enhance the University’s activities and expertise in the area of construction.

Published 1 May 2015